Charter Members

On January 23, 1988 at 4:00 P.M. the first “get acquainted meeting of members of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. was led by Sharon Hunt.  Her diligent efforts for over two years led to the first sorority to organize an alumnae chapter in Warner Robins Georgia. Twenty three local sorors became financial members and the Warner Robins Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Incorporated was chartered in Warner Robins on March 4, 1989.  Newly elected officers were installed by then Regional Director and now 23rd National President, Dr. Louise A. Rice.  A reception followed at the Holiday Inn in Warner Robins which included a guest list of many well wishers, local Greeks and sorors from the Macon, Fort Valley, Augusta, South Carolina and Atlanta Alumnae chapters.




Lisa Booker Sharon Hunt
Carolyn Buford Yvonne King
Marie Burroughs Karen Morgan
Beverly Carter Kim Solomon
Alice Cosby Rosa Sowell *
Elaine Daniely Beverly Tennison
Rita Davey Sandra Toliver
Helen Doe Marilyn Walker
Deborah Fisher Debra Wilson
Yvonne Glover
Mildred Green
Beverly Gude
Soraya Hall
Faye Harden *

*Denotes sorors who have joined the Omega Omega Chapter

Monthly Post Archives

Share This